Upcoming Appearances & Events

 

Past Appearances & Events

2016

April 7: Book talk, signing and beer tasting at the Ritz Carlton Residences in Boston with Spencer Trappist and Cambridge Brewing Co. beers.
April 7 at 6:00pm

June 7: Book talk, signing and beer tasting at the Otis House in Boston with Ipswich Ale Brewery
Tuesday, June 7 at 6:00pm

2015

February 5Book talk, signing and beer tasting with Baxter Brewing Co. at Lewiston Public Library, Lewiston, ME
Thursday, February 5 at 6:00pm

April 29Book signing and photography exhibit with Michael Penney (portraits of New England brewers) at Tributary Brewing Co., Kittery, ME
Wednesday, April 29 5:00-7:00pm

May 8: Betty’s Beer Fest Q&A panel with several New England women in craft brewing at The Big Picture, Waitsfield, VT
Friday, May 8 at 7:30

June 20: Father’s Day book signing, Barnes & Noble, Salem, NH
Saturday, June 20, 1:00-4:00pm

2014

May 1: Publication of Crafty Bastards: Beer in New England from the Mayflower to Modern Day (Union Park Press, 2014)

May 6Women in the Brewing Industry and the Science of Brewing/Cidermaking
Tues, May 6 at 6:00pm
Holland and Knight LLP, 10 St. James Avenue, 11th Floor Boston, MA

May 7Beer talk, tasting and signing at New England Historic Genealogical Society
Weds, May 7 at 6:00pm
99-101 Newbury St.

May 9: WGBH 89.7 – Boston Public Radio with Jim Braude and Margery Eagan
Tune in on Fri, May 9 at 1:30pm

May 13: Crafty Bastards launch party at Row 34 (invitation-only)

May 17: Book signing, Barnes & Noble, Stamford, CT
Saturday, May 17 at 1:00pm

May 18Good Morning Connecticut, WTNH News 8, New Haven, CT
Sunday, May 18, watch at 7:15am

June 7: Book signing, Barnes & Noble, Manchester, NH
Saturday, June 7 at 1:00pm

June 9: Book signing and party at Martha’s Exchange with Toadstool Books
Monday, June 9 at 6:00pm

June 10: Beer & Broads at Stoddard’s, Boston
Book signing and all-female tap takeover hosted by Boston Area Beer Enthusiasts Society (BABES) and Girls Pint Out

June 11: WBUR 90.9, Radio Boston – with Dann Paquette and Martha Holley-Simpson of Pretty Things Beer & Ale Project
Tune in at 3:00pm

June 12: Book talk/signing at South Shore Homebrew Emporium
Thursday, June 12 at 6:00pm

June 14: Book signing, Barnes & Noble, Portsmouth, NH
Saturday, June 14 at 11:00am

Book signing, Barnes & Noble, Salem, NH
Saturday, June 14 at 2:00pm

June 26: Book talk at South End Historical Society
Thursday, June 26 at 6:00pm

June 28America’s Test Kitchen radio show: Tasting of six American beers that reflect beer history

Book signing at Craft Beer Cellar Belmont with Jack’s Abby, 3:00-5:00pm

July 7: Book talk/signing at Porter Square Books
Monday, July 7 at 7:00pm

July 10WBUR On Tap – talking beer history and craft beer with Chris Lohring of Notch Brewing at the studios at 890 Commonwealth Ave in Boston
Thursday, July 10 at 5:30pm

July 23: Book signing and beer tasting at Earth Eagle Brewings in Portsmouth, NH
Wednesday, July 23 at 5:00pm

July 26: Book signing and beer tasting at Partners Village Store in Westport, MA with Nancy Crosby (of Crosby & Baker, featured in the book)
Saturday, July 26 at 5:00pm

August 7Saisons & Cheese (and Crafty Bastards) at Formaggio Kitchen in Cambridge, MA
Thursday, August 7 at 6:30pm (Click link above for tickets and more info)

September 5: Book talk and signing at Brookline Booksmith with Notch Brewing Co.
Friday, September 5 at 6:00pm

September 9: Book signing party at the Harpoon Brewery & Beer Hall in Boston
Tuesday, September 9 at 6:00pm

September 16: Book signing party and mini-Pioneer Valley beer fest at the Northampton Brewery in Northampton, MA — also featuring Element Brewing, the People’s Pint and Amherst Brewing
Tuesday, September 16 at 6:00pm

September 18: Book talk at Weymouth Public Library in Weymouth, MA
Thursday, September 18 at 7:00pm

September 25: Book talk and signing at Duxbury Food & Wine Fest, Duxbury, MA
Thursday, September 25 at 2:00pm

September 27: Book talk and signing at Plimoth Plantation, Plymouth, MA
Saturday, September 27 at 1:00pm

October 4: Book talk and signing at Hempsted House, New London, CT
Saturday, October 4 at 5:00pm

October 7: Book party at Portland Hunt & Alpine Club featuring the Rising Tide, Bunker and Oxbow breweries and beer cocktails – Portland, ME
Tuesday, October 7 at 5:00pm

October 18: Book talk and signing at Buttonwood Books, Cohasset, MA
Saturday, October 18 at 4:00pm

October 19: Book talk and signing at Booktoberfest 2014 with Cambridge Brewing Co. and Backlash Beer, plus The Audacity of Hops author Tom Acitelli and MORE.  Back Pages Books, Waltham, MA
Sunday, October 19 at 12:00pm

October 25: Signing books at Boston Book Festival with Union Park Press
Saturday, October 25 at 1:00pm

October 29: Tasting and talking New England beer with US Bartenders Guild – Boston Chapter at Merrill & Co., Boston, MA
Wednesday, October 29 at 1:00pm

November 1Boston Boilermaker Bar Crawl with Lew Bryson, author of “Tasting Whiskey,” at Deep Ellum, Eastern Standard, Stoddard’s and State Park
Saturday, November 1 at 2:30pm

November 5: Book talk and signing at Workbar, Cambridge, MA
Wednesday, November 5 at 5:00pm

November 6: Book talk and signing at the Lucius Beebe Library, Wakefield, MA
Thursday, November 6 at 7:00pm

November 8: Book talk and signing at Tewksbury Public Library, Tewksbury, MA
Saturday, November 8 at 2:00pm

November 13: Book talk and signing at Boston Public Library – West Branch with Idle Hands Brewing Co., Boston, MA
Thursday, November 13 at 6:00pm

November 17: Book talk and signing at the Massachusetts Lodge of Ancient Free & Accepted Masons, Boston, MA
Monday, November 17 at 6:00pm

December 7: Book signing and beer tasting at Mayflower Brewing Co., Plymouth, MA
Sunday, December 7 at 1:00pm